Student Academic Affairs Directory

 

LAS Student Academic Affairs
3rd Floor, University Hall
Reception (312) 996-3366
Fax: (312) 413-8577
Name Title  E-mail
Academic Programs
 Trenace Ford Assistant Dean  tford@uic.edu
Rosilie Hernández
Associate Dean for Student Academic Affairs rosieher@uic.edu
 
               Administration            
 Brian Roessler
Executive Assistant Dean  baroess@uic.edu
Melvin Heard Assistant Dean  melvinh@uic.edu
 Justin Wier
Director of Recruitment and Engagement
jrjustin@uic.edu
 Ashley Jarrell College Recruiter  alurben@uic.edu  
 Connie Zdenek
Director of College Analytics czdenek@uic.edu
Lizanell Benitez
Business/Administrative Associate
lizanell@uic.edu
Araceli Rodriguez
Customer Service Representative
asalgado@uic.edu
Kenneth Hutchinson
Program Service Aide
khutch@uic.edu
Sarah Lockhart
Program Service Aide shart@uic.edu
Advising Administration
Sandi Hall 
Director, LAS Academic Advising Center  sdhall@uic.edu 
Misty Huacuja-LaPointe   Director, Pre-Professional Advising mistyhl@uic.edu  
Katie Michel   Assistant Director, Cohort Advising kmichel@uic.edu
  Sandra Picciuca Assistant Director,  Administrative Process  spicci@uic.edu  
 Josh Fletcher Program Coordinator, Degree Certification  jlfletch@uic.edu
 Genevie Kuba Program Coordinator, Orientation  gkuba2@uic.edu 
 Shannon Resowski Program Coordinator, Course Articulation  resowski@uic.edu 
 
    General Advisors
 Julianne Angeli Academic Advisor   jangeli@uic.edu
 Elsa Arteaga Academic Advisor  arteaga@uic.edu  
  André Bobb
 Academic Advisor  abobb2@uic.edu
Kim Donahue  Academic Advisor  kschu@uic.edu 
 Zakia Eastling-Stewart Academic Advisor  zstewa3@uic.edu 
 Shannon Ellis Academic Advisor  sellis6@uic.edu
 Caitlin Fetters Academic Advisor  cfett@uic.edu
 Leon Fields Academic Advisor  lhfields@uic.edu
Phyllis Frimpong Academic Advisor    pfrimp2@uic.edu
 Edwin Huicochea Academic Advisor ehuico@uic.edu 
 Shannon Julion Academic Advisor  sjulio2@uic.edu
 Lauren Laurishke Academic Advisor  lauren16@uic.edu 
Maggie McConville Academic Advisor   mcconvi1@uic.edu
Deborah Molasky Academic Advisor  dmolasky@uic.edu 
Iris Mwale
Academic Advisor imwale@uic.edu
 Hideaki Noguchi Academic Advisor  hnoguchi@uic.edu 
 Monika Okitipi Academic Advisor  mokitipi@uic.edu
Maryann Orawczyk 
Academic Advisor 
mo51287@uic.edu
Kara Peterson 
Academic Advisor 
karapete@uic.edu
Liz Ramirez 
 Academic Advisor
eramire@uic.edu
 Mischelay Roberts
Academic Advisor 
robermis@uic.edu
 
    Pre-Professional 
 April Long  Pre-Health Advisor   longaa@uic.edu
 Kari Maas Pre-Heatlh Advisor   kjohn161@uic.edu 
 Brad Mueller Pre-Law Advisor  muellerb@uic.edu  
  Michele Santana Pre-Health Advisor  msantan4@uic.edu
 Chanita Schwartz Pre-Health Advisor  cchaya2@uic.edu  
 
 Career Development and Major Exploration
  Gina Anselmo  Director, Career Development and Major Exploration  ganselmo@uic.edu 
 
 Robin Hursey Senior Advisor rhursey@uic.edu
*For the Departmental Academic Advisor Directory, visit Academic Advisors by Program.