Student Academic Affairs Directory

 

LAS Student Academic Affairs
3rd Floor, University Hall
Reception (312) 996-3366
Fax: (312) 413-8577
Name Title  E-mail
Academic Programs
 Trenace Ford Assistant Dean  tford@uic.edu
Rosilie Hernández
Associate Dean for Student Academic Affairs rosieher@uic.edu
 Sherry Myers  Assistant Director, Educational Policy & Academic Programs  sherrym@uic.edu
 
          Student Affairs Administration          
 Brian Roessler
Executive Assistant Dean  baroess@uic.edu
Melvin Heard Assistant Dean  melvinh@uic.edu
 Justin Wier
Director of Recruitment and Engagement
jrjustin@uic.edu
 Sarah Brock College Recruiter  sbrock@uic.edu 
 Connie Zdenek
Director of College Analytics czdenek@uic.edu
Lizanell Benitez
Business/Administrative Associate
lizanell@uic.edu
Araceli Rodriguez
Customer Service Representative
asalgado@uic.edu
Kenneth Hutchinson
Program Service Aide
khutch@uic.edu
Sarah Lockhart
Program Service Aide shart@uic.edu
Advising Administration
Sandi Hall 
Director, LAS Academic Advising Center  sdhall@uic.edu 
Misty Huacuja-LaPointe   Director, Pre-Professional Advising mistyhl@uic.edu  
Katie Michel   Assistant Director, Cohort Advising kmichel@uic.edu
  Sandra Picciuca Assistant Director,  Administrative Process  spicci@uic.edu  
 Josh Fletcher Program Coordinator, Degree Certification  jlfletch@uic.edu
 Genevie Hughes Program Coordinator, Orientation  gkuba2@uic.edu 
 Shannon Resowski Program Coordinator, Course Articulation  resowski@uic.edu 
 Katy Schmidt Assistant Director, Departmental Advising  katyk@uic.edu
 
    General Advisors
 Tom Albert  Academic Advisor  toma3@uic.edu
  Jessica Alexander  Academic Advisor  jsalex23@uic.edu
 Abbi Allen  Academic Advisor  abbia@uic.edu
 Michael Arnaudo Academic Advisor   marnaudo@uic.edu
 Elsa Arteaga Academic Advisor  arteaga@uic.edu  
 Alli Baird Academic Advisor baird4@uic.edu
 Megan Daly Academic Advisor mdaly3@uic.edu 
Kayland Denson Academic Advisor  kayland@uic.edu 
Kim Donahue  Academic Advisor  kschu@uic.edu 
 Shannon Ellis Academic Advisor  sellis6@uic.edu
 Shannon Julion Academic Advisor  sjulio2@uic.edu
Shalonda Lane Academic Advisor  srlane@uic.edu
Wendall Lytle Academic Advisor   wplytle@uic.edu
Deborah Molasky Academic Advisor  dmolasky@uic.edu 
Iris Mwale
Academic Advisor imwale@uic.edu
 Hideaki Noguchi Academic Advisor  hnoguchi@uic.edu 
 Monika Okitipi Academic Advisor  mokitipi@uic.edu
 Hilary Ozog
Academic Advisor
hozog@uic.edu
Tasha  Quinn  Academic Advisor tasha@uic.edu
Liz Ramirez 
 Academic Advisor
eramire@uic.edu
 Mischelay Roberts
Academic Advisor 
robermis@uic.edu
 Yazmin Rodriguez Academic Advisor   yrodrig5@uic.edu
Wendy Shahpar Academic Advisor  wshahpar@uic.edu 
 Casey Thayer Academic Advisor   cthayer@uic.edu
 Carson Williams Academic Advisor  cnwill@uic.edu
 
    Pre-Professional 
 Anya Cruz
 Pre-Health Advisor
anya@uic.edu
 Alejandra Dongo Pre-Health Advisor  dongo3@uic.edu
Beth Hopkins Pre-Health Advisor bhopk@uic.edu
April Long Pre-Health Advisor longaa@uic.edu
 Brad Mueller Pre-Law Advisor  muellerb@uic.edu  
Rachel Ruane Pre-Health Advisor  rruane@uic.edu
 Chanita Schwartz Pre-Health Advisor  cchaya2@uic.edu  
 
 Career Development and Major Exploration
 Lauren Gallagher
 Assistant Director of Career Development and Internships laureng4@uic.edu
*For the Departmental Academic Advisor Directory, visit Academic Advisors by Program.