Dean's Office Directory

LAS Administration
4th Floor, University Hall
Reception (312) 413-2500

Name Title Responsibilities Telephone    E-mail
Astrida Orle Tantillo Dean Chief academic and budgetary officer of the College, executive resource, academic policy and administrative decisions (312) 413-7329 tantillo@uic.edu
         
Beth Allen Assistant Dean Administrative support for the Dean; Promotion and Tenure; Executive Officer reviews (312) 413-2504 betha@uic.edu
Richard Alpern Associate Dean for Financial Operations Budget Planning; Fiscal Oversight; Financial Operations; Accounting; Payroll; Operations (312) 413-2509 ralpern@uic.edu
Henrik Aratyn Associate Dean for Research and Facilities Capital Planning/Renovations; Space Utilization; Major Equipment; Promotion of Research (312) 413-9466 aratyn@uic.edu
Gildardo (Lalo) Camacho
IT Support Associate
Support Desk
(312) 996-9596
gcamac1@uic.edu
Sara Connell Director of Communications and Marketing Communications and Marketing; AtLAS publication
(312) 996-0046 sconnell@uic.edu
Edward Drogos Dean's calendar, College level events; faculty searches, office management (312) 355-0646 edrogo2@uic.edu
Trenace Ford Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Academic Affairs Curriculum and Program; Educational Policy Committee; New Programs; Less Commonly Taught Languages; Newberry Library; General Education (312) 413-2515 tford@uic.edu
John Fudacz Assistant Dean Finance and Budget (312) 413-2507 jfudac2@uic.edu
Agnes Herget
Assistant Dean
Project Management; Administrative Support to the Dean
(312) 413-2470
aherget@uic.edu
 Vacant Director of Advancement  Major gifts (312) 413-4328  
Gwen Lazard Assistant to the Dean Accounting; Graduate Student Human Resources; Payroll, Ethics training
(312) 996-3364
gbox@uic.edu
Vacant Director of Participation and Engagement Portfolio work, Annual Fund, LAS Alumni Association Board (312) 413-3281
Dibyen Majumdar Executive Associate Dean of the College Fiscal and Research Oversight; Faculty Recruitment and Retention; Academic Program Review; Primary Liaison to the Office of Social Science Research; Information Technology (312) 413-2510 dibyen@uic.edu
Laura Oliver Assistant Dean Human Resources; summer school (312) 996-2169 llee@uic.edu
Brian Roessler Executive Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Student Affairs Undergraduate Operations; Academic Advising (312) 413-2532 baroess@uic.edu
Myrna Romero
Graphic Designer
Graphic design for websites and print material
(312) 413-9363
mromero@uic.edu
Scott Rozman Web Application Developer Website, Web Application and Database support (312) 996-3361 sfrozman@uic.edu
Marya Schechtman Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Interdisciplinary Programs Faculty Affairs; Promotion and Tenure; Sabbaticals; Faculty Diversity; Faculty Development and Evaluation; Faculty Awards; Primary Liaison to the Humanities Institute; Primary Liaison to the Graduate College; Interdisciplinary Programs (312) 996-4687 marya@uic.edu
Brian Seiler
Executive Director for IT Information Technology planning and leadership
(312) 413-9017 bseiler@uic.edu
Karen Sholeen Assistant Dean Human Resources and Finance (312) 413-2508 sholeen@uic.edu
Nikos Varelas Associate Dean for Student Academic Affairs Student Academic Affairs related to LAS educational programs and policies, departments, and faculty. (312) 413-2532 varelas@uic.edu
Katherine Veach
Assistant Dean of Advancement Development and Major Gifts; Board of Visitors (312) 413-3469 katveach@uic.edu
Connie Zdenek
Academic Policy Analyst Data Analysis (312) 413-5697 czdenek@uic.edu