Departmental Academic Advisor Directory

 

Academic Program Program Advisor Title Location Phone E-mail
African American Studies Allison James Undergraduate Academic Advisor  309 UH 996-3366 ajames25@uic.edu
Ancient Greek (minor only) Nanno Marinatos Professor & Director of Undergraduate Studies 1808 UH 996-2291 nannom@uic.edu
Anthropology
Katie Bowers Undergraduate
Academic Advisor
809 UH
355-5133

socialsci@las.uic.edu

Raul Galvan Porras Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Kellie Klinck Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Asian American Studies (minor only) Anna Guevarra Associate Professor & Director 813 UH 413-0004 guevarra@uic.edu
Asian Studies (minor only) Gayatri Reddy Associate Professor & Coordinator 1226 UH 413-5658 gayatri@uic.edu
Biochemistry (Specialized Curriculum) Greg Keller Undergraduate Academic Advisor
3276 SES 996-4646 gkeller1@uic.edu
Biological Sciences Vanessa Ricker
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
3268 SES
996-2211
rickervk@uic.edu
Tricia Stark
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
tricia@uic.edu
Chemistry (BS is a Specialized Curriculum) Greg Keller Undergraduate Academic Advisor 3276 SES 996-4646 gkeller1@uic.edu
Classical Studies Kat Aldag Undergraduate Academic Advisor 1728 UH 996-5217 kaldag@uic.edu

Communication

Katie Bowers Undergraduate Academic Advisor 809 UH
355-5133
socialsci@las.uic.edu
Raul Galvan Porras Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Kellie Klinck Undergraduate Academic Advisor

Criminology, Law, and Justice
Katie Bowers Undergraduate Academic Advisor 809 UH
355-5133 socialsci@las.uic.edu
Raul Galvan Porras
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Kellie Klinck Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Earth & Environmental Sciences Greg Keller Undergraduate Academic Advisor 3276 SES 996-4646 gkeller1@uic.edu
Economics Albert Hernandez Undergraduate Academic Advisor 809 UH 355-5133 ahern093@uic.edu
English Allison James  Undergraduate Academic Advisor 309 UH 996-3366 ajames25@uic.edu
French Kat Aldag Undergraduate Academic Advisor 1728 UH 996-5217 kaldag@uic.edu
Gender and Women’s Studies Allison James Undergraduate Academic Advisor 309 UH 996-3366 ajames25@uic.edu
Geography (minor only)
Katie Bowers Undergraduate Academic Advisor 809 UH
355-5133
socialsci@las.uic.edu
Raul Galvan Porras Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Kellie Klinck Undergraduate Academic Advisor
German with Business Minor Kat Aldag Undergraduate Academic Advisor 1728 UH 996-5217 kaldag@uic.edu
Germanic Studies Kat Aldag Undergraduate Academic Advisor 1728 UH 996-5217 kaldag@uic.edu
History Albert Hernandez Undergraduate Academic Advisor 809 UH 355-5133 ahern093@uic.edu
International Studies (minor only) Kat Aldag Undergraduate Academic Advisor 1728 UH 996-5217 kaldag@uic.edu
Italian (minor only) Kat Aldag Undergraduate Academic Advisor 1728 UH 996-5217 kaldag@uic.edu
Jewish Studies Program (minor only) Kat Aldag Undergraduate Academic Advisor 1728 UH 996-5217 kaldag@uic.edu
Latin (minor only) Nanno Marinatos Professor & Director of Undergraduate Studies 1808 UH 996-2291 nannom@uic.edu
Latin American and Latino Studies Allison James Undergraduate Academic Advisor 309 UH 996-3366 ajames25@uic.edu
Law and Society (minor only)
Katie Bowers Undergraduate Academic Advisor 809 UH
355-5133
socialsci@las.uic.edu
Raul Galvan Porras Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Kellie Klinck Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Lithuanian Studies (minor only) Alex Kurczaba Associate Professor & Director of Undergraduate Studies 1614 UH 996-4412 kurczaba@uic.edu
Mathematics Florencio Diaz Director of Advising & Outreach 336 SEO 996-3055 fdiaz4@uic.edu
Mathematics & Computer Science Florencio Diaz Director of Advising & Outreach 336 SEO 996-3055 fdiaz4@uic.edu
Moving Image Arts (minor only) Kat Aldag Undergraduate Academic Advisor 1728 UH 996-5217 kaldag@uic.edu
Neuroscience (Specialized Curriculum) Vanessa Ricker Undergraduate Academic Advisor 3268 SES
996-2211
rickervk@uic.edu
Tricia Stark Undergraduate Academic Advisor tricia@uic.edu
Philosophy Albert Hernandez Undergraduate Academic Advisor 809 UH 355-5133 ahern093@uic.edu
Physics (BS is a Specialized Curriculum) Greg Keller Undergraduate Academic Advisor 3276 SES 996-4646 gkeller1@uic.edu
Polish Kat Aldag Undergraduate Academic Advisor 1728 UH 996-5217 kaldag@uic.edu
Political Science
Katie Bowers Undergraduate Academic Advisor 809 UH
355-5133
socialsci@las.uic.edu
Raul Galvan Porras Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Kellie Klinck Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Psychology Stuart Robinson Undergraduate Academic Advisor 1009
BSB
996-3036
stuartr@uic.edu
Catlin Wojtkowski Undergraduate Academic Advisor catlinw@uic.edu
Russian Kat Aldag Undergraduate Academic Advisor 1728 UH 996-5217 kaldag@uic.edu
Sociology
Katie Bowers Undergraduate Academic Advisor 809 UH
355-5133
socialsci@las.uic.edu

Raul Galvan Porras Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Kellie Klinck Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Spanish Kat Aldag Undergraduate Academic Advisor 1728 UH 996-5217 kaldag@uic.edu
Spanish-Economics (Specialized Curriculum) Kat Aldag Undergraduate Academic Advisor 1728 UH 996-5217 kaldag@uic.edu
Statistics & Operations Research (Specialized Curriculum) Florencio Diaz Director of Advising & Outreach 336 SEO 996-3055 fdiaz4@uic.edu
Teacher Education in Chemistry (Specialized Curriculum) Marlynne Nishimura Clinical Lecturer 1436 EPASW 413-3904 marlynne@uic.edu
Donald Wink Director of Undergraduate Studies 4478 SES 413-7383 dwink@uic.edu
Teacher Education in English (Specialized Curriculum) David W. Schaafsma Associate Professor & Director of English Education 1904 UH 413-2222 schaaf1@uic.edu
Teacher Education in French (Specialized Curriculum) Inma Taboada Clinical Assistant Professor 1726 UH 996-9109 taboada@uic.edu
Teacher Education in German (Specialized Curriculum) Inma Taboada Clinical Assistant Professor 1726 UH
996-9109
taboada@uic.edu
Teacher Education in History (Specialized Curriculum) Julie Peters Associate Director Teaching of History 926 UH 413-9163 jlpeters@uic.edu
Teacher Education in Mathematics (Specialized Curriculum) Janice Nekola Assistant to the Director of Math Education 325 SEO 413-3750 nekola@uic.edu
Teacher Education in Physics (Specialized Curriculum) Cecilia Gerber Director of Undergraduate Studies 2270 SES 996-2239 gerber@uic.edu
David J. Hofman Professor 2244 SES 413-2798 hofman@uic.edu
Teacher Education in Spanish (Specialized Curriculum) Inma Taboada
Clinical Assistant Professor 1726 UH 996-9109 taboada@uic.edu

*For a directory of LAS academic advisors, visit the Student Academic Affairs Directory.