Where to go for what in the Dean's Office

TOPIC DETAILS CONTACT PHONE EMAIL
Advancement Fundraising programs, major gifts Katherine Veach
3-3469 katveach@uic.edu
Alumni relations Christopher Phillips
3-3281 cphilli@las.uic.edu
Advancement communications Micki Leventhal 3-4328 mickil@uic.edu
Donor stewardship Andrew Kent
3-3468 akent23@uic.edu
Assessment Accreditation issues Marya Schechtman 6-4687 marya@uic.edu
AtLAS LAS publication Micki Leventhal 3-4328 mickil@uic.edu
Awards Bodmer Award John Fudacz 3-2507 jfudac2@las.uic.edu
Dean's Award for Faculty in the Humanities Marya Schechtman 6-4687 marya@uic.edu
Dean's Research Grant Support Program for the Social Sciences Henrik Aratyn 3-9466 aratyn@uic.edu
Dean's Award for Faculty in the Sciences Henrik Aratyn 3-9466 aratyn@uic.edu
Faculty Foreign Travel John Fudacz 3-2507 jfudac2@las.uic.edu
Interdisciplinary Research Marya Schechtman 6-4687 marya@uic.edu
Junior Faculty Research and Travel Award John Fudacz 3-2507 jfudac2@las.uic.edu
LAS Distinguished Professor Award Agnes Herget 3-7329 aherget@uic.edu
LAS Faculty Service Award Agnes Herget 3-7329 aherget@uic.edu
Master Teacher Agnes Herget 3-7329 aherget@uic.edu
University Awards: (UIC Scholar, Distinguished Professor, Excellence in Teaching) Agnes Herget 3-7329 aherget@uic.edu
Board of Visitors Agnes Herget
3-7329 aherget@uic.edu
Conflict of Interest/Commitment CMPs, SEAMs, annual reviews, other inquiries Dibyen Majumdar 3-2510 dibyen@uic.edu
Counteroffers Dibyen Majumdar 3-2510 dibyen@uic.edu
Departmental News and Awards Sara Connell 6-0046 sconnell@las.uic.edu
Micki Leventhal 3-4328 mickil@uic.edu
Digital Measures Faculty Annual Activity Reporting David Halsted 3-0119 dhalsted@uic.edu
Agnes Herget 3-7329 aherget@las.uic.edu
Elections LAS Standing Committees; UIC Senate; All Campus P&T Committee Agnes Herget 3-7329 aherget@las.uic.edu
Ethics Training Requirements, dates Tonia Nikopoulos 3-2506 tnikop1@uic.edu
Events Coordination and outreach Fiona O'Connor 5-0646 foconnor@uic.edu
Financial Planning and Policies Richard Alpern 3-2509

ralpern@uic.edu
Graduate Programs Stipends, fellowships Marya Schechtman 6-4687 marya@uic.edu
Grants Cost-share requests,PAFs, processing, post-award issues Richard Alpern 3-2509 ralpern@uic.edu
Facilities Renovations, repairs Henrik Aratyn 3-9466 aratyn@uic.edu
Human Resources Academic/Staff Tonia Nikopoulos 3-2506 tnikop1@uic.edu
Karen Sholeen 3-2508 sholeen@uic.edu
Graduate Assistants Laura Oliver 6-2169 llee@uic.edu
Gwen Lazard 6-3364 gbox@uic.edu
IT support Policies Craig Jackson 3-9017 cejackso@uic.edu
Software/hardware Ramon Castillo 6-5237 rcjr@uic.edu
Website issues Scott Rozman 6-5237 sfrozman@uic.edu
Helpdesk Joe Hernandez 6-5237 lassupport@uic.edu
FACT 2.0 program Craig Jackson 3-9017 cejackso@uic.edu
Legal issues Harassment, discrimination, conflicts of interest, employment issues Dibyen Majumdar 3-2510

dibyen@uic.edu
P-card Policies, accounts Richard Alpern 3-2509 ralpern@uic.edu
Program Reviews External departmental reviews Dibyen Majumdar 3-2510 dibyen@uic.edu
Promotion and Tenure/Mid-Probationary Review Process/content/ "paper preparer" concerns Marya Schechtman 6-4687 marya@uic.edu
Diversity issues Marya Schechtman 6-4687 marya@uic.edu
Format/ "typist" concerns Tonia Nikopoulos 3-2506 tnikop1@uic.edu
Deliver documents to: Tonia Nikopoulos 3-2506 tnikop1@uic.edu
Program Revisions Course proposals; revision of major / minor Trenace Ford 3-2515 tford@uic.edu
Publications Micki Leventhal 3-4328 mickil@uic.edu
Reimbursements For travel on P-card Gwen Lazard 6-3364 gbox@uic.edu
non-P-card expenditures John Fudacz 3-2507 jfudac2@las.uic.edu
Research Authorization of LAS research accounts Dibyen Majumdar 3-2510 dibyen@uic.edu
Policies, liaison with OVCR, other UIC offices Henrik Aratyn 3-9466 aratyn@uic.edu
Records of research accounts, budget transfers John Fudacz 3-2507  jfudac2@las.uic.edu
RNUAs Procedures, dates Tonia Nikopoulos 3-2506 tnikop1@uic.edu
Retirements Dibyen Majumdar 3-2510 dibyen@uic.edu
Sabbaticals Eligibility/history Karen Sholeen 3-2508 sholeen@uic.edu
Process/outcome Marya Schechtman 6-4687 marya@uic.edu
Scholarships Shannon Ellis 3-7650 sellis6@uic.edu
Searches- Academic and Support Staff Authorization Dibyen Majumdar 3-2510 dibyen@uic.edu
Freeze waivers/ Ads/A&E approvals Karen Sholeen 3-2508 sholeen@uic.edu
EO/College searches Fiona O'Connor 5-0646 foconnor@uic.edu
Diversity issues Marya Schechtman 6-4687 marya@uic.edu
Travel budgets John Fudacz 3-2507 jfudac2@las.uic.edu
Offers/Startup packages Dibyen Majumdar 3-2510 dibyen@uic.edu
Security and access privileges Banner (financial), Data Warehouse, Front End Richard Alpern 3-2509 ralpern@uic.edu
Banner (student), DARS Brian Roessler 3-5697 baroess@uic.edu
Soft money Authorization Dibyen Majumdar 3-2510 dibyen@uic.edu
Send documents/ongoing changes to Laura Oliver 6-2169 llee@uic.edu
Space Requests, changes, conflicts Henrik Aratyn 3-9466 aratyn@uic.edu
Student Academic Affairs Admission, advising, graduation, policies Nikos Varelas or Brian Roessler
3-2532 varelas@uic.edu

baroess@uic.edu
Summer Session Budget, course offerings, HR Tonia Nikopoulos 3-2506 tnikop1@uic.edu
T-Card Policies, accounts Richard Alpern 3-2509 ralpern@uic.edu