Dean's Office Directory

LAS Administration
4th Floor, University Hall
Reception (312) 413-2500

Name Title Responsibilities Telephone    E-mail
Astrida Orle Tantillo Dean Chief academic and budgetary officer of the College, executive resource, academic policy and administrative decisions (312) 413-7329 tantillo@uic.edu
         
Richard Alpern Associate Dean for Financial Operations Budget Planning; Fiscal Oversight; Financial Operations; Accounting; Payroll; Operations (312) 413-2509 ralpern@uic.edu
Henrik Aratyn Associate Dean for Research and Facilities Capital Planning/Renovations; Space Utilization; Major Equipment; Promotion of Research (312) 413-9466 aratyn@uic.edu
Ramon Castillo Infrastructure and Support Manager Support Desk
(312) 996-5237 rcjr@uic.edu
Sara Connell Director of Communications and Marketing Communications and Marketing (312) 996-0046 sconnell@las.uic.edu
Trenace Ford Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Academic Affairs Curriculum and Program; Educational Policy Committee; New Programs; Less Commonly Taught Languages; Newberry Library; General Education (312) 413-2515 tford@uic.edu
John Fudacz Assistant Dean Finance and Budget (312) 413-2507 jfudac2@uic.edu
David Halsted Director of Online and Blended Learning Teaching with Technology
(312) 413-0119 dhalsted@uic.edu
Agnes Herget
Assistant Dean
Project Management; Administrative Support to the Dean
(312) 413-2470
aherget@uic.edu
Joe Hernandez Support Desk Lead
Information Technology support
(312) 996-5237
jherna37@uic.edu
Craig Jackson Executive Director IT Information Technology planning and leadership; FACT program
(312) 413-9017 cejackso@uic.edu
Ramona Jeffries Program Services Aide Reception (312) 413-2500 ramonaj@las.uic.edu
Stacy Jeffries
Executive Assistant to the Dean Administrative support to the Dean (312) 413-2504 sjeffr1@uic.edu
Andrew Kent Manager of Stewardship and Development
Administrative support for LAS Advancement (312) 413-3468 akent23@uic.edu
Gwen Lazard Assistant to the Dean Accounting; Graduate Student Human Resources; Payroll (312) 996-3364
gbox@uic.edu
Micki Leventhal Associate Director of Development Communications AtLAS publication (312) 413-4328 mickil@uic.edu
Vacant Associate Director of Development Portfolio work, Annual Fund, LAS Alumni Association Board (312) 413-3281
Dibyen Majumdar Senior Associate Dean of the College Fiscal and Research Oversight; Faculty Recruitment and Retention; Academic Program Review; Primary Liaison to the Office of Social Science Research; Information Technology (312) 413-2510 dibyen@uic.edu
Tonia Nikopoulos Assistant Dean Human Resources and Summer School (312) 413-2506 tnikop1@uic.edu
Fiona O'Connor
Coordinator for Events and Special Projects College level events; faculty searches
(312) 355-0646 foconnor@uic.edu
Laura Oliver Assistant to the Dean Administrative support to Associate Dean of Financial Operations (312) 996-2169 llee@uic.edu
Christopher Phillips Director of Alumni Relations Alumni engagement (312) 413-3281 cphilli@las.uic.edu
Brian Roessler Executive Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Student Affairs Undergraduate Operations; Academic Advising (312) 413-2532 baroess@uic.edu
Myrna Romero
Graphic Designer
Graphic design for websites and print material
(312) 413-9363
mromero@uic.edu
Scott Rozman Web Application Developer Website, Web Application and Database support (312) 996-3361 sfrozman@uic.edu
Marya Schechtman Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Interdisciplinary Programs Faculty Affairs; Promotion and Tenure; Sabbaticals; Faculty Diversity; Faculty Development and Evaluation; Faculty Awards; Primary Liaison to the Humanities Institute; Primary Liaison to the Graduate College; Interdisciplinary Programs (312) 996-4687 marya@uic.edu
Karen Sholeen Assistant Dean Human Resources and Finance (312) 413-2508 sholeen@uic.edu
Nikos Varelas Associate Dean for Student Academic Affairs Student Academic Affairs related to LAS educational programs and policies, departments, and faculty. (312) 413-2532 varelas@uic.edu
Vacant
Assistant Dean for Advancement Development and Major Gifts; Board of Visitors (312) 413-3468
Connie Zdenek
Academic Policy Analyst Data Analysis (312) 413-5697 czdenek@uic.edu